3rd International Workshop on Near-Wall Reactive Flows
November, 3rd – 4th 2022, Darmstadt, Germany

Int. Workshop 2022

The 3rd International Workshop on Near-Wall Reactive Flows took place from November, 3rd – 4th 2022 in Darmstadt.

This Workshop was held on the occasion of the retirement of Professor Amsini Sadiki, to honour and celebrate his long and productive career and his contributions to turbulent spray combustion and modelling techniques.

The workshop was co-organized with the Collaborative Research Center 150 on Turbulent, Chemically Reacting Multiphase Flows Near Walls and has provided an excellent opportunity to foster international cooperation, present and discuss new challenges and developments in the area of near-wall reactive flows. The scientific program has included aspects of experiment, theory and numerical simulations.

Organisation Committee

• Andreas Dreizler, TU Darmstadt

• Olaf Deutschmann, KIT

• Federica Ferraro, TU Darmstadt

• Bettina Frohnapfel, KIT

• Christian Hasse, TU Darmstadt